## Ad Hoc Police Practices Review Commission May 18, 2015, 7:30PM Board Auditorium, Fairfax County Government Center

## Meeting began at 7:35

## Commissioners present:

Bell, Kevin

Caldwell, Lucy H.

Cammarata, Joe

Carruthers, Brad

Castrilli, Tony

Clingan, Eric

Cluck, Robert

Cockayne, Daniela

Culosi, Sal

Earley, Pete

Fitzgerald, Merni

Fried, Greg

Ginwright, Shirley

Hershman, Michael

Horan, Robert

Johnson, Jack

Kay, Doug

Kidwell, Ron

Kimm, Mary

Kwon, Michael

Lovaas, John

Niedzielski-Eichner, Phil

Reed, Gervais

Rohrer, Dave

Ross, Robert

Ryan, Tom

Simon, Marcus

Statter, Dave

Steel, Jr., Adrian L.

Stewart, Jeff

Thompson, Tim

Wallace, John

## Commissioners Absent:

Aden, Hassan

Beltrante, Nick

Corcoran, Sean

Diehl, Jim

Dillard, Amy Hill, Joe Kane, Robert Murphy, Elizabeth

Minutes:

Meetings moved by Mr. Bell, multiply seconded

No discussion

Meetings approved without objection

Subcommittee chairs gave brief presentations from each of the four subcommittees that have met as of May 18 (Recruitment, Diversity and Vetting; Use of Force; Communications; Mental Health and CIT)

Public forum began at 7:45 (all testimony can be viewed at <a href="www.fairfaxcounty.gov/policecommission/meeting-schedule.htm">www.fairfaxcounty.gov/policecommission/meeting-schedule.htm</a>)

George Becerra

Ralph Cooper (Not in attendance)

Larry Bussey

**Deborah Moronese** 

Clare Gastanaga, Executive Director of ACLU of Virginia (Not on printed list)

Yani Yancey

Carol Bashore

Diane Engster (Not in attendance)

Joanna Walker, Concerned Fairfax

Michelle Evans

Brennan Murphy (Not in attendance)

Mary Tracy

Michael Pendrak

Gordon Dean

**Curtis Clinton** 

Phil Boughton

**Burnette Scarboro** 

Karen Rompalo

Mariane Herndon

**Robert Rowan** 

**Heather Davies** 

**Cody Claxton** 

Dan Heily

Meeting concluded at 9:30pm

Minutes prepared by Clayton Medford, Office of Chairman Sharon Bulova, 703-324-2321 clayton.medford@fairfaxcounty.gov